Skip to content ↓

AvenueInfant School


 Our Governing Body is made up of 12  governors who have responsibility for the strategic development of the school. They bring a range of different skills, experiences and interest  with them, representing local businesses, schools and the community. 

For more information about what the role of a Governor entails see:    

The Chair and Vice Chair are elected annually at the first meeting of the academic year and this list will be updated accordingly.  The current governing body with their roles and term of office is:

Governor Name Term of Office Role/Responsibility

Mr Stewart Miller

01.09.2018 - 03.11.2022

Chair of Governors/ Chair of Standards & Quality & Finance & Resources/ Co -opted Governor

Mrs Emma Russell 29.01.2019 - 28.01.2023 Vice Chair/Chair of Staffing  Committee/ LA Governor
Mrs Helen Morrall 01.09.2015 Head teacher
Mr Martin Percy 25.032.19 - 24.03.2023 Co-opted Governor
Mrs Allison Munns 03.11.2018 - 2.11.2022 Co-opted Governor

Mr Jamie Pell

16.01.2020 - 15.01.2024

Staff Governor (elected)

Mr Steven Lucas 23.05.2018 - 22.05.2022 Co-Opted Governor
Mr Bob Ballard 22.03.2021 - 21.03.2025 Co-opted Governor
Mr Kozzy Hoque 21.03.2019 - 20.03.2023 Co-opted Governor
Miss Alex Young 01/12/2020 - 30/11/2024 Parent Governor (elected)
Ms Laura Pereira 01/12/2020 - 30/11/2024 Parent Governor (elected)
Mr Pinkesh Patel 26/05/2021 - 25/05/2025 Parent Governor (elected)
Mrs Linda O'Sullivan   Clerk

   Details on the role and responsibility of a school governor can be found on the link below.